Web Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter

Tinubu Appoints Wike FCT Minister, Keyamo, Aviation (SEE FULL MINISTERS LIST)

President Bola Tinubu has announced his ministerial appointments, including notable figures such as Nyesom Wike, the former Rivers state governor, who will head the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) ministry. This marks the second time a southerner has held this position. Gboyega Oyetola, the former Osun governor, is appointed as the Minister of Transportation, and Festus Keyamo takes charge of Aviation and Aerospace Development.

President Tinubu also assigned portfolios to ministers from different regions, with the North-West having ten, the North-East having six, the North-Central and South-West having eight and nine, and the South-East and South-South each having five.

The list reveals key appointments, including Bosun Tijani as the Minister of Communications, Innovations, and Digital Economy, and Wale Edun as the Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of Economy. President Tinubu’s nominations were confirmed by the Senate, with only three nominees facing issues related to security clearance. A retreat for the appointees will take place before their official swearing-in.


See list below:



Publisher at LOG.NG

Related Articles

Back to top button

You Want Latest Updates?